- Duration: 90 hours
How to Get a Illinois Real Estate License
Requirements to obtain a Broker’s License (as of May 1, 2011):
- Must provide proof of age. Applicant must be 21 years of age, or at least 18 years of age if the applicant has attained the education required by Section 5-27 of the Act. Forty-eight semester hours are necessary to meet the requirements of Section 5-27;
- Must provide a high school graduation certificate or its equivalent (e.g., GED);
- Must include the required fee designated in Section 1450.130;
- Must provide one of the following:
- Documentation from the Supreme Court of Illinois stating that you able to practice law; or
- Proof that you have completed at least 90 hours of instruction in real estate courses, approved by the Advisory Council, in accordance with Section 1450.1105.
“Did You Find What You Need?” For Additional Resources & Testing:
Disclaimer: Course requirements and pricing are subject to change. Students are advised to verify all necessary licensing and education requirements with the appropriate state department or licensing agency prior to purchase. All courses offered on this site are processed and administered through third-party companies. Cameron.Academy does not process payments nor issue refunds. Responsibilities of the user-selected third-party company (or companies) include publishing and updating content, payment processing and refunds, administering and/or hosting courses, monitoring, grading, reporting, issuing certification (paper and/or digital), and providing various products. All customer and/or technical support will be provided through the user-selected third-party. Therefore, Cameron.Academy does not assume any responsibility nor liability for issues that may arise as a result of purchasing these third-party courses and/or products.