Washington Real Estate Managing Broker 30-Hour Continuing Education Course

Price

Free
  • Duration: 30 hours
Course Types:
Professions:
States:
Share This Course:
  • 3
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

How to Complete the Washington Managing Broker Continuing Education Renewal

Managing Broker Continuing Education

Educational Requirements to renew a Managing Broker’s License:

  • Must complete 30 hours of continuing education by the expiration date listed on your license.
    • 3 of these hours must be the prescribed WA core course
    • 27 of these hours may be any elective continuing education courses.

If you got your real estate license BEFORE July 1, 2010:

  • If you have NEVER renewed your license before, you must complete: a 30-hour Real Estate Practices course; 30 hours of other approved real estate courses, including the three-hour Core Curriculum course; and a 3-hour Transition Course (you need to take this course only once; it is not required for subsequent renewals)
  • If you have renewed your license before, but are now renewing it for the first time since June 30, 2010, you must complete: 30 hours of approved real estate courses, including the three-hour Core Curriculum course; and a 3-hour Transition Course (you need to take this course only once; it is not required for subsequent renewals)
  • If you are renewing your license for the second time after June 30, 2010, you must complete: 30 hours of approved real estate courses, including the three-hour Core Curriculum course.

If you got your real estate license ON or AFTER July 1, 2010.

  • If you have NEVER renewed your license before, you must complete: a 30-hour Advanced Real Estate Practices course, a 30-hour Real Estate Law course, and 30 hours of other approved real estate courses, including the three-hour Core Curriculum course.
  • If you are renewing your license for the second (and each subsequent) time, you must complete: 30 hours of approved real estate courses, including the three-hour Core Curriculum course.
  • You can only use a course to fulfill the renewal requirement if you began the course: (1) after issuance of your initial license; and (2) within 36 months of your renewal date.
  • If you have taken more than 30 hours during a renewal period, up to fifteen hours of any excess can be carried forward to the next two-year renewal period.

“Did You Find What You Need?” For Additional Renewal Information:

Recommended Add-Ons

  • SAVE TIME & MONEY on Future Renewals w/ a CE Plus Membership (Click Here)

Compare Pricing

Disclaimer: Course requirements and pricing are subject to change. Students are advised to verify all necessary licensing and education requirements with the appropriate state department or licensing agency prior to purchase. All courses offered on this site are processed and administered through third-party companies. Cameron.Academy does not process payments nor issue refunds. Responsibilities of the user-selected third-party company (or companies) include publishing and updating content, payment processing and refunds, administering and/or hosting courses, monitoring, grading, reporting, issuing certification (paper and/or digital), and providing various products. All customer and/or technical support will be provided through the user-selected third-party. Therefore, Cameron.Academy does not assume any responsibility nor liability for issues that may arise as a result of purchasing these third-party courses and/or products.